2018 Legacy Award Nominees

Nominate Your Choice for the Legacy Award

Each year at the Legacy Gala, the Legacy Award is presented to an individual or group of people who have made a significant, positive impact on Michigan’s arts, history, culture or environment.

Honorees are chosen from a small pool of worthy nominees each year by the Board of Directors. For our 10th honoree at the 2018 Legacy Gala, we are opening up our process to include public nominations. If you know of someone who has impacted Michigan culture in a significant way, please make your nomination using the form below.

Thank you for participating. The 2018 nomination process is now closed.

Past Honorees Include

  • Doug and Anne Stanton
  • Gene Jenneman and the Dennos Museum Center
  • Founding board of Michigan Legacy Art Park
  • George Zimmermann and the Pure Michigan Team
  • David Barr and Beth Dwaihy-Barr
  • Bob and Jane Holdeman
  • Governor William and Helen Milliken
  • George and Althea Petritz
  • Tuskegee Airmen of Michigan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *