Michigan Legacy Art Park is led by a statewide board of directors that is actively engaged while governing. These members represent many fields of work, from artists and museum professionals to educators and business leaders.


Mary Ann Cheney, President
Maurice White, Vice President
Rich Smith, Treasurer
Terry Tarnow, Secretary
Kathy Eiferle, Immediate Past President

Board of Directors

Josey Ballenger
Wes Blizzard
Thomas Dawson
Maree Mulvoy
Mark Payne
Patty Pelizzari
Leah Sirrine


Renee Hintz, Executive Director
Kaz McCue, Artistic Director
Patricia Innis, Education Director
Troy DeShano, Communications and Special Projects Manager

Awards Received

President’s Plaque, Keep Michigan Beautiful, Inc., 2014
Governor’s Award for Innovative Tourism Collaboration, 2009
Great Lakes Cultural Award, 2004, Michigan Association of Community Arts Agencies
E. Ray Scott Award, 2005, Artserve Michigan, to Ken Stevens for Art Park Educational Programs
Governor’s Arts Award, 1998, to Crystal Mountain for MLAP Partnership
Community Arts Award, Traverse Area Arts Council

About the Art Park Founder

David Barr (b. 1939 – 2015)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *